Sustainable Resource Management for Smaller Venues and Project Spaces (Workshop)

The workshop focusses on the ecologically sustainable design of project spaces and smaller stages. Waste and resource conservation, energy efficiency and water are just a few examples of areas where ecological optimisation could easily be achieved. The workshop will also highlight ways to motivate audiences to adopt environmentally friendly behaviour.

Katharina Wolf is the project manager of Clubtopia, which brings together experts in nightlife and sustainability. In collaboration with operators from the club scene, a code of conduct for sustainable club culture was developed to anchor sustainability in the scene. Katharina Wolf is co-founder of the clubliebe e.V. association, which raises awareness of sustainability in the Berlin club and event organiser scene with the help of various projects. Her topics and experiences are transferable to event spaces in the independent contemporary music scene.

The two good-practice examples come from the scene itself, the Open Call runs until Mai 15th! In the last third, all participants are invited to discuss their own questions and experiences with the input providers.

WED June 12, 20244-5:30 pm
Workshop leader: Katharina Wolf (Clubtopia)
Location: Online (Zoom)
Registration: The workshops are free of charge. Please register via our registration form.

The workshop series is aimed at funding recipients of the partner funding institutions and actors in the independent contemporary music scene (artists, ensembles, festivals, organizations, etc.). The workshops are not consecutive and can also be taken individually depending on your interests.

The workshop series was jointly initiated, developed and financed by the Ernst von Siemens Music Foundation, the Goethe-Institut, Impuls neue Musik, inm / field notes, the Musikfonds, ON Cologne, Akademie der Künste and Art Musik Denmark. ON Cologne is supported by the Cultural Office of the City of Cologne and the Ministry of Culture and Science of the State of North Rhine-Westphalia.